Covenant Girls

LogoColorTextBelow About two weeks ago I had several of you inbox me about Covenant Girls. In response to you I said I would write a post about myself and covenant Girls. Sorry, I’m a week late a lot of stuff going on!

I started Covenant Girls because God has been birthing in me for some time now a heart for helping women who deal with sexual addictions, abusive relationships, and self-esteem and character issues from those relationships. From a biblical stand point of course this would be sexual immorality, sexual sins, and sexual vices.

Now of course you may be saying in your head there are so many other ministries like this one who have the same endeavor and I say to that great! I’m glad we do because one person can’t reach the whole world it takes more than one. There are so many hurting people out there and God’s desire is for everyone to be reached and know his Gospel, his truth, his love, his heart, his faith, and his life changing anointing.

It took me a while (years) to step out because stepping out would be sharing my past and being totally uninhibited about it so that someone else’s life could be changed. Then there were those other thoughts (doubt, fear) that the enemy likes to throw in there like, would people really want to hear what I have to say? Who am I? Nobody! Could God really use me to help others? I guess I had the Gideon complex.

Nevertheless, here I am writing to you as someone who is open to share pretty much everything so don’t judge me but love me because I am not afraid of my testimony. I overcome the more I tell it and I get a deeper revelation about my purpose each time that God allows me to share it. I know for a fact I went through what I went through for a purpose, for such a time as this! So, here I am unashamed when the enemy tried to bring so much shame! Here I am totally delivered when I thought I was an impossible case. Here I am forgiving when I thought I could never forgive all the men who hurt me starting with my farther. Here I am not alone when I dealt with a spirit of loneliness for so many years and so many more Here I Am’s…  because God is so Good and faithful I live to tell my story when I should be dead. He will take a filthy rag and scrub it, wash it, dip it, dry back off and wash and clean some more until it’s totally clean. Then he will pick up another rag in your life and repeat that same cycle! He never stops working on us.

With that being said all of my Covenant Girls are a work in progress. Instead of bucking the process we will learn to enjoy through hope, faith, and love. Knowing in the deep part of us that even though it may be painful right now I can get joy out of it because it won’t be like this always and my brighter day is on its way.  I have personally learned that with processes the quicker you submit, commit and surrender to God’s plan the time of change is often short. It’s when you buck up at the process with complaining, disobedience, doing it your way that it takes longer. Remember, you’re not hindering God but only yourself.  For about 16 years I bucked the process in and out back and forth etc… Then the one time I got serious even though he was chiseling I was married within a year to the right person.  However, I had to do it my way. Married at twenty-one, adulterous lifestyle, separated from him for about 4 years several boyfriends and eventually a weed headed alcoholic the list goes on and you will learn more of my story as we go along. But I just had to take the hard road.

My heart for young women is that you don’t have to take the hard low road. That does not have to be your story. It is not God’s plan for everyone to have a hard life. Yes, you will have troubles, test and trials, that’s just bible. Those trials come to perfect us, build character, and do us better in the latter end. But don’t add to it!  I want to see women especially my young daughters live the Zoe life that God has for them.  I had Girlfriends that did it right! Today, they are still living the God kind of life it can be done. (Side note: Oh yeah I grew up in church mama shouted with me in her belly the whole nine months) I knew better but I just had to do things my own way like most of us.

I named this ministry Covenant Girls for several reasons.  Just off the top of my head without researching scripture. The word Covenant for me meant God’s agreement and promises for me.  I also thought about Abraham and how long he waited for his promise. I then begin to think of my waiting time. Then I thought about all the times when I was by myself and I had no friends or anyone to get in agreement with me or to stand by me in my hardest times of life.  I said to myself I wish I had, had some Covenant sister’s Promised sister’s to stand by me and be real with me and pray for me and uplift me without judging and going back telling my issues to leaders and other people a Covenant sister won’t do that unless it’s a life threating situation but that’s different. Covenant sisters/girls don’t give opinions but only what God is saying.

Covenant Girl’s is about true sisterhood amongst women without the judgment factor or snooty nose factor being involved. Secondly, I believe that with the name Covenant Girls that God would be in Covenant with us through each and every journey we embark on. That he would make Covenant with the women who came to this ministry for help and out of our obedience to him that he would bless and honor his Covenant. Don’t you just love Jesus! I know I do! Well that’s it for now!

Check out the scriptures references below and please leave a comment on this site (hopefully positive), Share to FB and connect with us.

Thanks For Reading- Marie Parker Griffin

Scripture References:

Covenant

Psalms 105:8 He remembers his covenant forever, the word that he commanded, for a thousand generations,

Psalms 89:34 I will not violate my covenant or alter the word that went forth from my lips.

Sexual Immorality

1Thessolonians 4:3-5 For this is the will of God, your sanctification: that you abstain from sexual immorality; that each one of you know how to control his own body in holiness and honor,  not in the passion of lust like the Gentiles who do not know God;

Past

Isaiah 43:18-19 Remember not the former things, nor consider the things of old. Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.

Titus 3:3-7 For we ourselves were once foolish, disobedient, led astray, slaves to various passions and pleasures, passing our days in malice and envy, hated by others and hating one another. But when the goodness and loving kindness of God our Savior appeared, he saved us, not because of works done by us in righteousness, but according to his own mercy, by the washing of regeneration and renewal of the Holy Spirit, whom he poured out on us richly through Jesus Christ our Savior, so that being justified by his grace we might become heirs according to the hope of eternal life.

Gideon Please Read

Judges Chapter 6 & 7  

Testimony

Revelations 12:11 And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives to the death.

Psalms 119:45-47 And I shall walk in a wide place, for I have sought your precepts.  I will also speak of your testimonies before kings and shall not be put to shame,  for I find my delight in your commandments, which I love.

5 thoughts on “Covenant Girls

  1. You are amazing ! I love it God is all Powerful….. I’m going to log on to this on my tablet and spread the word about Covenant Girls! Yessssss I’m excited for you. Prayers and Blessings sis. and always much LOVE
    Sis.Marvie

    • Thank you so much for being a constant supporter and we truly are covenant sisters. Don’t have to see you everyday but when it’s time to tap in for one another we go there! Thanks so much love you!

    • EXCELLENT READ “MARIE PARKER GRIFFIN”! LOVE IT!!! I KNOW THAT GOD IS DOING SOME AWESOME THINGS WITH COVENANT GIRLS & I’M READY FOR THE JOURNEY… ARE YOU!?

  2. Daughter, this is your POPS and I am proud of you. This ministry and Christian mentoring project and movement of GOD can be a supernatural awakening through the LORD JESUS CHRIST for many so don’t rest, continue to confess and let JESUS do the rest! And remember, move by the Power of GOD and the mission will be fulfilled! GOD BLESS YOU! POPS

Leave a Reply

